Thursday, June 13, 2013

Just. So. Annoying. (8)

Day 3.

Eight things that get on my nerves.


1 - Well, as of today, the cost of college really annoys me. I just found out that I was accepted into Liberty University class of 2014. YAY! Terrific! It is 1000% exactly what I want. I really, really, really want to go. Unfortunately, it's like $35,000 a year. I haven't really looked much into scholarships, grants, or even financial aid yet, but, I mean..I don't really want to go $100,000 into debt at the ripe, old age of twenty-three. So. Yeah.

2 - My little sister, Rachie. She's a sociopath in the making. I'm telling you. One day, when the name Rachel Cullen is being discussed on national television, you'll remember that I predicted it here first. She's bound to do something terrible. It could either be the terrible kind of terrible that's just..terrible, or it could be the awesome, incredibly amazing kind of terrible. Needless to say, I...anxiously..await the day when her terribleness is made manifest.

3 - Nosy adults. Yup. Let's be real..we all know a few. They mean well, but usually, it just comes across as really interfering. Hence..annoying. I don't mean nosy as in "Oh, Bekah, how was your day?", but there really are adults that try to get you to divulge things. Haha, they're so cute. Thinking they're actually being subtle. In reality, it's super obvious and sad and strange and weird and stop it!

4 - People that don't have wi-fi at their houses. Ughhhhhhh. I hate you. Save me some data usage. Get some wi-fi, yo!

5 - Psych. There are no words. Quite possibly the dumbest show. Ever. Go ahead and post a hate comment. I don't mind.

6 - The Vampire Diaries off-season! Ohmylantaaaaa! I'm supposed to go Damon Salvatore-less for the entire summer. It's awful. Come to think of it...it's pretty much that way for every show I like. The new season of Downton Abbey doesn't premiere until January. In case you didn't know, that's a freakishly long seven months away. Clearly, the people that produce TV shows these days think that we're desperate enough to wait around for years and years to see their shows come to completion. And..they're right. Obviously.

7 - WHAT THEY'VE DONE TO DISNEY CHANNEL! It's an abomination. What ever happened to Kim Possible? Or the *original* Suite Life of Zack and Cody? Or Sister Sister? Or the Lizzie McGuire show? These days, we have "psychologically stimulating" shows that follow fish..or..more nonsense about talent-less teens. I don't think I'd be completely off in saying that Disney Channel is pretty much complete garbage. Has been since they ended Wizards of Waverly Place.

8 - Him. He's the worst. If you're willing to act like a jerk to make people think you're a jerk, then you are a jerk. End of story.





No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave a comment! :)