I really, usually don't come on here to complain. I mean I might mention something in passing, but I've never had one blog post completely devoted to whining.
That's about to change..
I have a few friends who play football, right. Homeschool football. Don't hate. While their team hasn't won a game, it's still fun to watch. Hanging with mutual friends of the players is always cool. Anyways, the game was originally supposed to be on Saturday...
The weather was perfect..not a cloud in the sky, but it was cancelled due to 'wetness on the field'. My friend says it was the "stupid city of Greensboro's" fault. I agree. Well, the game was rescheduled for tomorrow (Tuesday) at 8pm. This place is like 30 minutes away and I have friends that drive so no parental chauffeuring is required, but apparently 8 is 'too late' on a school night. 8?!?!
Seriously, I'm sorry. I burst into tears of unbelief, laughter, and sadness all at the same time...
Unbelief at the fact that I'm almost 16..old enough to get a job, pay for almost everything I need, and drive but not allowed to go out past 8 on a school night.
Laughter at how ^ unbelievable ^ this all is..especially considering even when I'm home on a school night, I don't actually get to sleep until well past midnight..
And..
Sadness at how crazy upset I will be if I miss my friends' last "home" football game. 'Cause I'm sure not driving almost 2 hours to see the other one :P
This is what I'm complaining about yes, this. For sure, I'm sorry you had to hear all that, but I had to write it. Relax, I'm making a post right after this one with a much better use of my "school night" time ;)
No comments:
Post a Comment
Leave a comment! :)