Friday, March 16, 2012

zip-lining. and. a fro?

Tomorrow, I'm going zip-lining.

Yeah, I'm pretty pumped. It's cool. At least, the one time I went was cool ;)

Swinging through the trees holds a kind of fascination..haha..


The fro?

Yeah.

I explain to my friends..quite often, but my hair (being bi-racial and all) isn't naturally..straight. They have to put some chemical, rightly named a 'relaxer', in it to make it..manageable.


I've been having aforementioned chemical put in my hair since I was around five years old. My hair was crazy thick. Sure, the chemical made it more easy for my mom in the beginning..

Then, when I began to do my own hair. I hated it. I still do.

So, from now, till the end of time..I will never again have that chemical in my hair.

Which also means..my hair won't be chemically straightened..

Which also means..

I'm gonna have a fro.

Sure, I can still blow it out and straighten it with a flat iron..but I probably won't. Too much hassle.


I'm sorta scared..fro's can be..totally awful one day and perfect the next.

Here's to hoping..

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave a comment! :)