Monday, January 16, 2012

So, I'm actually enjoying certain television programs..wow?

Usually, TV just isn't my thing. It's all boring, trashy, garbage most of the time. Until now. It's crazy. I actually have like a handful of television programs that I really enjoy. How did that happen? Maybe someone faxed TV producers my brain and they finally decided to create something that goes along with my personal taste!

Not really..some of these shows have been on for awhile ;) 


Mondays:


First off, I'd like to say...I LOVE BUDDY! He's awesome. Basically, this show is 'American Idol' for bakers. They start off with 13 contestants (a Baker's dozen! ;) and week by week they eliminate contestants..till "Bingo!" they have a winner. The winner (amazingly lucky person) gets $100,000 in cash AND a job at Buddy's world famous bakery -- Carlos's Bakery! Seriously, I love this show. My sister Rachel, and I enjoy this little thing together every week! Good bonding time ;) Start watching! They aren't too far in yet! You'll love it! Mondays at 9 on TLC. 




Ok. So this isn't my favorite, but if I can actually keep it on for 10 minutes straight it's pretty far up there! I've watched bits and pieces of different episodes of different seasons over the years and while this guy isn't the best looking..he's alright. I'm totally disgusted with Blakely. Yeah, for sure and I don't understand how Ben (the bachelor) doesn't see right through her "cougar facade". But whatever. It's his death :P Yes, she's that bad. Mondays at 8 on ABC.


Those are my Mondays. "What?! No Pretty Little Liars or the Lying Game? Yeah, right. At the rate they're going, Pretty Little Liars will still be on when I'm 30 and the Lying Game just looks terribly corny and too dramatic. 




Tuesday:





While I'm not into the ABC Family line-up for Monday nights, I'm simply in love with Tuesday nights. Switched at Birth is an awesome show. Occasionally, the story line can seem a little on the slow side, but it quickly brings me back in. They're in the 2nd half of the first season. Lucky for you it just started and luckier for you there were only 10 episodes prior to the 2nd half which are all available on NetFlix. Don't have Netflix you say? Check Hulu. Or even Youtube. They're bound to be around somewhere. Just check them out. Tuesdays at 8 on ABC Family 




This show just started 2 weeks ago. I love it. It's great. There isn't much I can say about it considering I've only seen 2 of the 2 episodes that have come out ;) But, so far, it's entertaining or entertaining enough for me to keep coming back. Conveniently, it comes on only seconds after Switched at Birth ends saving me remote changing time for 2 hours. How wonderful. Hahaha. Tuesdays at 9 on ABC Family. 



Wednesdays: 



For now, my sole entertainment on Wednesdays is the co-op group. However, American Idol is returning for its 12th? season this week. Around Scotty McCreery, David Cook, Kris Allen (remember him?) and the guy Lee Dewize (took me 10 minutes to remember his name)..anyways around all these guys..American Idol started to really bomb for me. Terrible. I just don't like it anymore. Everyone looks the same. Everyone sings the same. The last exciting thing I remember about American Idol was Adam Lambert and we all know how that went. People aren't unique anymore. No one has an individual "WOW" style. Unfortunately, it's turned "America's most popular show" into a bitter 2 hours wasted for me. In short, I mightn't be watching this season. At all. 




Btdubs..check out The X Factor! (When it comes back) Simon and Paula totally moved on at the right time! Like totally. Randy should get out while he still can. But yeah, The X Factor  it saved the TV singing competition. Fo sho. 



Thursday:



Favorite TV day of the week. By far. The Vampire Diaries. Man. It's love. Good, good stuff. They're on their 3rd season and it just keeps getting better! If you're interested, they have all the episodes of seasons 1 and 2 on Netflix. Unfortunately, they only have the 5 most recent episodes on Hulu. Thursdays at 8 on the CW.


On Fridays, I'm usually not home. So, no TV here. Even when I am home, Fridays are perfect for movies. 

Saturdays, I usually don't have time to watch TV (housework).

Sundays..

one word..



which leads me to 2 letters and 3 more word ;) 






That's my "television week". Best two days, hands down..Thursday/Sunday.


Yesterday was the best Sunday of the season. Cheeseheads got nothing on New York! Woot woot!


Sorry, I'm still a little high off the win..

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave a comment! :)