Today is Wednesday. Today I have co-op. Today I have a Writing assignment that needs to be turned in.
Well, I've had a week to do this assignment and being the procrastinator that I am, I didn't do it until about 1am this morning. Stupid. Lying in my bed, I figured I could be comfortable and work at the same time. Right? So, I finished the assignment ( or so I thought?) and went on with my night watching Netflix till about 6am. More stupid.
This morning, I woke up and of course I needed my assignment. Grabbed my notebook off my bed, and my Writing book, and started off for the computer. So, I sat down at the computer and opened my notebook. I flipped through the first few pages totally oblivious to the fact that they were all blank. "Where on earth was my assignment!" I went back to my bed looked EVERYWHERE. I looked under the bed. I even looked under my mattress. No assignment to be found. Now, you'll remember I had said that I had stayed up until about 6am, and last night for some reason I had my door locked. In a nutshell, it was basically impossible for anyone to get into my room last night and assignments don't walk, jog, run, fly, or drive. Right? Now, I'm faced with the ever real possibility that I am insane. Either I had an Inception moment and dreamed within a dream that I did that assignment..or I really am a psycho.
Where am I? Instead of re-doing my assignment in a 'rush' job, I'm here blogging about how I might be going off the deep end. One main reason I refuse to re-do this assignment--the challenge. Oh, yes. Whatever happened to my assignment..I will find out. If it's somewhere in my room, I'll find it. If it was dragged away by dust bunnies, I will find it. If my siblings or parents decided to play a practical joke, I will find it. Whatever or whoever took it, oh, it's so on!
In better news, I will be going to New Jersey this weekend. On a plane. For the first time. Sure, it's only 1.5 hours, but I'm rather scared. My friends say I'll be fine..but most, if not all, of them haven't been on a plane before either :P Typical. I love them, but they're wackos. Hopefully, the place I'm staying at will have Wi-Fi of some sort so I can communicate with the North Carolinian world....yes..I mean blog.
Here's to:
1) Finding that assignment
2) Erasing the thought that I've totally lost it.
3) Getting through airport security and stuff without making them remember me for life..
4) Not landing in some random field or building in Pennsylvania
For now, 1 and 4 are definitely my primary objectives. The rest will follow suit. :)
Laterr.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Leave a comment! :)