I haven't blogged for awhile. Life keeps gettin' in the way ;)
So, this weekend had a lot of firsts for 2012.
First:
1) Favorite weekend of 2012
2) Midnight movie
3) Hunger Games movie
4) Busiest weekend of 2012..
It was my favorite weekend..mostly because of The Hunger Games. Not gonna lie. All the other things I did this weekend were great too, but..I love that movie. A lot.
My first midnight movie. And most likely..last. I know she probably won't see this..but thanks again for taking us, Mrs. Kenya!! (Mani's mom). We went to G'boro to see it. That entire car ride was wonderful and nerve-wracking all at the same time. I was excited to finally see it, but I was also sorta worried that somehow they just weren't going to do the book justice.
Worry wasn't necessary. While there were a few things that were changed around or omitted entirely, there was nothing extremely important that was out of place. I really can't imagine it being or getting any better than the way it was.
Which is why..
Yesterday..after seeing it the day before..I went to see it again. I had to. Right after the credits rolled the first time around, I wished that it could begin again. The first time around is always the best time around. But the second time was pretty good too ;) I could probably see it another time and not be bored.
I'm pretty tired. On Thursday night, we got to the movie theater at 11. Usually, at 11, I'm getting ready to fall asleep. We left the theater at around 2:30 am and got back to Reidsville at 3. I fell asleep at around 4. And got up at 7:15. The entire day, I didn't feel tired at all. After all, I had "lived the dream" and seen The Hunger Games! Everything was great.
Later on Friday, after decorating a table and having a Bible study..it was finally time (no offense guys) to go to sleep! We slept out on my friends deck. It sounds like it'd be totally uncomfortable, but it wasn't that bad. I fell asleep at around 1. Which I learned yesterday, wasn't good enough.
Yesterday, I awoke to this incessant beeping sound. It'd been going off for like an hour. I was the only one out of five girls who seemed to have heard it, and I was not about to march around my friend's backyard, in my pajamas, looking for whatever was beeping. Luckily, my friends dad and brother walked outside literally like 10 seconds after the beeping had finally gotten me fully awake. I don't know what it was. But, I know 5 minutes after they came out, it stopped. Unluckily, 15 minutes later, they started the tractor to begin fertilizing the field and yard.
After that..going back to sleep was basically pointless.
Then, it began to rain.
Fast-forward about 3 hours, we're at my church having the "kinda-annual" ladies luncheon. When we got there, I was pretty pumped. I really have no idea why. I just was. Maybe, it was because of my table..which I'll get to later.
I wasn't too exhausted yesterday. In fact, I was doing pretty well. The exhaustion started to settle in at around 12:30 yesterday. We were sitting down to eat at the luncheon. All of my friends had decorated a table, so everything looked pretty cool. I had spent time and money on my table. I thought it looked pretty good. Maybe that was my mistake.
Anyway, no one sat at my table. There were like 12 tables to choose from. And like 50 women. Not a soul sat at mine.
That's when I felt it...on the outside I was like "wow, no one sat at my table"..on the inside I was like "I could cry right now..". Not so much because of no one sitting there but because of how much I like did with it.
Then, I had to load all the dishes (that no one had used) and center piece stuff back into bins and lug it all outside to the car. My dishes weren't light either. I'd easily say that one bin of those dishes could've weighed at least 45+ pounds. (I brought a lot).
During the weekend, I'd been planning to somehow see The Hunger Games again. I really liked it and I wanted to get it all..out of my system. So, yesterday after the luncheon and after getting the dishes all back to my house, some of my friends and I went to see The Hunger Games.
That was fairly relaxing..
When I got home, I felt ok, but as the night wore on I could barely keep my eyes open. By 11, I was out.
Eleven wasn't even good enough! Church starts at around 9:15 for us, and it's like 10 minutes away. My dad usually wakes me up between 7:30 and 8. When he came in at 7:45, I knew I couldn't make it.
So, I stayed home to get more rest. Sadly, I couldn't get to sleep. So, here I am at 1. Wishing I could sleep for another 3 hours..
Because on top of being tired..
I'm babysitting tonight.
Pray that I can make it!
I'm still totally calling this my best weekend of 2012..even though it tried to kill me.
End of Kill(h)er Weekend.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Leave a comment! :)