2 - First girls' Bible study lake trip. Such a good time. It was so relaxing. We sat around in our bathing suits all day. Ate LOADS of food. Walked out the back door and jumped into the lake whenever we wanted. Went tubing. Oh, and at night, we watched the summer Olympics. Including, but not limited to, Ryan Lochte. Um. Could it get much better? Nah. I don't think so.
![]() |
| An ironic gift that Anna Shelley made me. Little did she know how much I'd need to 'keep calm'. |
3 - My seventeenth birthday party! WOW! What a night. It's been five months, but again, I'd like to thank my part-time-Memphis-dwelling friend Rachel for planning an AMAZING party. I will NEVER forget that night. It was the first time I crashed a car. Yup. On the weekend of my birthday. I guess I was feeling super confident. You know. That "I'm seventeen. I'm on top of the world. I'm invincible!" kind of feeling. Long story short, I backed out of a parking space like a character out of Fast and Furious and slammed into the brick carport of my church parking lot. In my parents car. That was only two months old to us. 2010 Pathfinder. There were plenty of tears. I was in utter shock. How could something like that possibly happen to me? Nevermind that. How could it happen to me during my birthday party? Not to mention, I was in front of ALL of my guy friends who already thought I was one of the worlds' worst drivers. Yay.
But, they were gracious.
They took the front bumper off (which was hanging by a 'thread') and put it into the trunk for me while I was incoherently sobbing. There were plenty of hugs and comforting things said. I went to Rachel's house where I still had what has been my BEST birthday to date. They were and ARE great friends. They made me forget what possibly could've been the worst and most careless thing that I've ever done. They helped me enjoy my night.
Sure, the morning after was kinda rough. But, I'm still alive today, haha. And the car did get fixed. Eventually.
![]() |
| Fixed Pathfinder. |
4 - Joshua Jones. I guess I really shouldn't write about this, but when have I ever followed social protocol? I will never forget (or regret) being "in love" with Joshua Jones. But more than that, I won't forget the silliness and even..friendships that came from it. Over the course of four years, I've never been more teased. But, I've also never laughed so hard either. I think, after awhile, I knew I didn't really like *like* Joshua. I liked the fun liking him brought. Laughing for hours with Morgan and Caroline..I think it was almost worth it. Today, we're good friends. He's in a relationship. I'm not. But, ten years from now, I know I'll still remember being cray cray about Joshua Jones:P
![]() |
| Yup. Joshua. |




No comments:
Post a Comment
Leave a comment! :)